About ISKCON Congregation Preaching Directorate (CPD)

The ISKCON Congregation Preaching Directorate (CPD) was set up by the Governing Body Commission (GBC) in February 2009. The members of the Directorate are as follows:

1. Devakinandan Das
2. Madan Gopal Das
3. Raghunath Das
4. Samba Das
5. Srinjay Das
6. Sudama Das
7. Vamanadev Das

The present chairman is Raghunath Das

The CPD has been authorized to take direct responsibility for Nama Hattas and Food for Life programmes, amongst others. This includes book distribution, holding Vaisnava festivals, fund raising, giving recommendations for initiation etc.

See Letter of Authority.

Mission of ISKCON CPD

To assist in fulfilling Srila Prabhupada’s vision in making Mauritius a model in Krsna consciousness

Objectives of ISKCON CPD

1. To make Krsna Consciousness available in every town and village
2. To spread the holy name of the Lord
3. To promote, preserve and inculcate Vedic culture and values
4. To promote vegetarianism and a “simple living and high thinking” society
5. To publish and distribute Krsna conscious books and magazines

Main Units under ISKCON CPD

1. Sri Sri Gaura Nitai Mandir, Grand Bois
2. Sri Jagannath Mandir, Morcellement St André
3. Sri Sri Panca Tattva Mandir, Fond du Sac
4. Bhakti Yoga Centre, Petite Raffray
5. Vedic Culture Centre, Flacq
6. Food for Life team
7. Harinaam team